Lehigh Valley Chapter

American Guild of Organists

Area Concerts

Friday, October 19, 2018      7:30 PM

St. John's Lutheran Church, Allentown

The Phantom of the Opera

Silent film with David Baskeyfield, organ

Freewill offering

Saturday, October 20, 2018      10:00 AM

St. John's Lutheran Church, Allentown

Master Class/Demonstration

With David Baskeyfield. Open to the public

Freewill offering

Sunday, October 21, 2018      4:00 PM

St. John's Lutheran Church, Allentown

David Baskeyfield, organ

Works by Bach, Mozart, Dukas and Dupre

Freewill offering

Wednesday, October 24, 2018      12:05 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Reading

The Waters of Glacier

Jill Haley, oboe

Freewill offering

Friday, October 26, 2018      7:30 PM

Allen Organ Company, Macungie

Robert McCormick, organ

Creative and notable abilities in organ improvisation and engaging performances

Tickets: $15
Order Form

Sunday, October 28, 2018      3:30 PM

Calvary Lutheran Church, Laureldale

Wesley Parrott, organ

Cathedral organist, Philadelphia Episcopal Cathedral

Freewill offering

Wednesday, October 31, 2018      12:05 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Reading

The Snack Club

Carl Zeplin, guitar; Mike Eben, saxophone; Ken Kemmerer, tuba

Freewill offering

Sunday, November 4, 2018      3:00 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Philadelphia Brass

Jim Schmoyer Paintings, Art Gallery Reception 4:00 PM

Freewill offering

Wednesday, November 7, 2018      12:05 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Reading

Chad Fothergill, organ

 

Freewill offering

Wednesday, November 14, 2018      12:05 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Reading

Cocalico High School Choralaire

Kristen Diehl, director

Freewill offering

Saturday, November 17, 2018      7:30 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Pennsylvania Sinfonia Orchestra

Spirit of Vienna

Tickets: 610-434-7811
www.pasinfonia.org

Sunday, November 18, 2018      3:00 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Thomas Dressler, organ

Organist/Choirmaster, First Presbyterian Church, Allentown

Freewill offering

Sunday, November 18, 2018      3:00 PM

St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Bethlehem

Valley Community Orchestra

Founded 2015. Committed to sharing their talents to the wider community

Freewill offering
Flyer

Saturday, December 8, 2018      8:00 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

The Bach Choir of Bethlehem

Christmas Concert

Tickets: 610-866-4382, Ext 15
www.bach.org

Sunday, December 9, 2018      4:00 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Perkasie

Valley Choral Society

Andrew Lutz-Long, artistic director; Seth Trumbore, accompanist

Freewill: $5–$10 suggested
Flyer

Saturday, December 15, 2018      7:30 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Camerata Singers

Handel's Messiah

Tickets: 610-434-7811
www.pacameratasingers.org

Sunday, December 16, 2018      7:00 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Perkasie

Christmas at Fifth and Chestnut

Youth and Chancel Choirs, Peal of Trinity

Freewill: $5–$10 suggested
Flyer

Sunday, January 27, 2019      4:00 PM

St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Bethlehem

LVAGO Organ Recital

A wide array of favorite organ repertorie

Freewill offering
Flyer

Sunday, March 10, 2019      3:00 PM

St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Bethlehem

Marisa Deshler, organ

Featuring arrangements and transcriptions for organ

Freewill offering
Flyer

Sunday, March 10, 2019      4:00 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Perkasie

The Waters of Glacier

Jill Haley, oboe & english horn; David Cullen, guitar; Susan McDevitt, piano

Freewill: $5–$10 suggested
Flyer

Sunday, March 31, 2019      3:00 PM

St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Bethlehem

Lehigh U Soloists & Chamber Ensembles

Lehigh students perform works ranging from classical to jazz

Freewill offering
Flyer

Saturday, April 6, 2019      7:30 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Pennsylvania Sinfonia Orchestra

Dazzling Dali

Tickets: 610-434-7811
www.pasinfonia.org

Sunday, April 7, 2019      4:00 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Perkasie

Toni Palmertree, soprano

Music by Benjamin Britten, Hoagey Carmichael and Cole Porter

Freewill: $5–$10 suggested
Flyer

Saturday, April 27, 2019      7:30 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Camerata Singers

Duruflé Requiem and other French Works

Tickets: 610-434-7811
www.pacameratasingers.org

Sunday, May 5, 2019      3:00 PM

First Presbyterian Church, Bethlehem

Eric Gombert, organ

Cantor, St. John's Lutheran Church, Allentown

Freewill offering

Sunday, May 19, 2019      3:00 PM

St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Bethlehem

Music Among Friends

Lucille Kincaid, director

Freewill offering
Flyer

Sunday, May 19, 2019      4:00 PM

Trinity Lutheran Church, Perkasie

Valley Choral Society

Andrew Lutz-Long, artistic director; Seth Trumbore, accompanist

Freewill: $5–$10 suggested
Flyer